i ((heart)) sue

On Friday I moved from my training in Hiroshima to my “home” city of Okayama. I have been lucky enough to have been placed with 6 other new ALT’s from orientation. We rode the bullet train together to Okayama city where we were greeted by our IC’s. My IC goes by Sue, and she has been my life saver. An IC is basically a Okayama resident that knows English very well. So far Sue has taken me to city hall to get my foreign registration, shopping, cell phone, and to get my bike. She is also going to get my bank account set up, help me learn the train system, and take me to my schools. Sue is my life saver.

Leave a Reply

