ConVeniE!!!

Maybe 1) I just never fully explored convenience stores in the states, or maybe  2) the convenience stores in japan are amazing. I’m going with option 2. Not only are they everywhere but convenies out here seem to have everything. I mean everything. In addition to a multitude of snacks and beverages, you can also purchase stationary and underwear. Yes I said it, underwear. As if that wasn’t amazing enough they also provide a copy/fax/print machine that is super easy to use. But wait there’s more: you pay your bills there too. That’s right when its that time of the month to give my money to the electric and gas company- I take a stroll to 7-11. They scan it and I hand the cash over. Some convenies have specialties, like better candy or and easier fax, the one by my house even has a bakery attached. Consensus: convenies are the mvp of life.

Leave a Reply

