oh my saka….

2 weeks ago the OK crew packed our bags and took a weekend trip to Osaka. Osaka is the third largest city in Japan however we didn’t even make a dent on the city and what there is to see. We spent the entire trip in the Dotonbori district, known for shopping, big neon signs and the nightlife. 

an endless sea of people....

Osaka is by far the dirtiest, and oddest city that I have been to in Japan. And I loved it. Most people there dressed up a little more over the top and there were oddities everywhere. Granted I have no desire to move here any time soon.

Although we didn’t manage to see some of the most popular tourist destinations- Osaka Castle and the Kaiyukan Aquarium, the trip wasn’t a total waste we saw the hugely famous Glico man, and I ate my fair share of Osaka’s famous Takoyaki (octopus dumplings- and they are fantastic).

Because of our lack of motivation I will have to come back to Osaka to get a more complete picture of the city. However I’m not complaining about that at all. The weekend was a success in terms of having a great time with some pretty rockin’ people . Until next time Osaka, you left me wanting more!

the travel crew with our weekend hostel buddies from Korea.

Leave a Reply

