Japan, the land of Ellie?

Although I’m not one to deny my own level of awesomeness, this isn’t a post about my domination over the country of Japan. (that would be pretty cool though wouldn’t it?)  But apparently Ellie or Eri is a fairly common Japanese name. In my 24 years of existence I have met 3 other Ellies. Then I came to Japan. In school I have at least 3 students who share this great name, on my volleyball team there are 3 Ellies (including myself), and there’s another ALT named Ellie. In the last 6 months I have met twice as many Ellie’s than the previous 24 years. Look out Japan, I’m pretty sure that Ellie is the new Yuki.

what do we have in common? only the greatest name ever...

Leave a Reply

