unstable ground

you don’t have to watch the whole thing, just the first 3 minutes.

I always knew that Japan was a seismically active country, but this video really shed a whole new light on just how much Japan shakes. Theres at least 4 earthquakes everyday in the country. It also really puts the 3.11 earthquake and aftershocks into perspective. Since watching this I’ve become earthquake parinoid and have convinced myself that I’ve felt earthquakes when they were just wind or a shakey bridge.

*I don’t understand everything in this video, but I know that the circles are earthquakes and the bigger the circle the bigger the quake. That’s enough info to get something from this vid.

Leave a Reply

