the influenza

Its January and that means flu season. I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick. Everyone seems to be catch “the influenza.” Entire classes have been sent home because too many have gotten the flu. But I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick. Those that are still left in school are all wearing surgical masks. There are daily meetings on “the influenza.” I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick. Work means 7 hours of kids with snot running out of their face who love to give high-fives. I take double vitamins everyday, use antibacterial hand gel, and wash my hands like a crazy woman. I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick. Its all mental, right? I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick, I won’t get sick………..

One thought on “the influenza

Leave a Reply

