Temples Thai Style

While in Bangkok I spent a couple days just going through the temples. After living in Japan for almost 2 years its safe to say that I was a little templed out. Unless I knew the significance, most temples I saw in Japan and even Vietnam had the tendancey of blending together. Then I saw the Thai temples. They were amazing!!! I wouldn’t say better than the Japanese temples and shrines because they are different, but I really enjoyed the difference. I went to Wat Pho, Wat Arun, and Wat Phra Kaew. Each of the temples were ornatly decorated with gold and brightly colored glazed tiles. I was blown away by how ornate the temples were. I just couldn’t get enough of them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Temples Thai Style

Leave a Reply

