Amsterdam’s PRIDE

About a month ago I finally made my first trip to Amsterdam. I managed to live in Holland for 3 months before making it to Amsterdam. I figured its so close, and its not going anywhere, why hurry. My friend Sanja brought me along for a day trip and upon arrival we noticed that we were there for the city’s gay pride parade. Men in drag and people in all sorts of costumes were out in full force throughout the city.

my lovely travel companion for the day

Because the canals are essentially the veins of the city, the parade was on boats. We arrived just as the parade started and had to fight just to catch a glimpse of the action.

The parade was not the only entertainment, it was a prime day for people watching. I still haven’t done the whole tourist trip to Amsterdam, that will be saved for another day.

Leave a Reply

