He’s Dutch too??!

Due to the fact that the weather is less than great, and I have a museum pass, I have been hitting up the Dutch art museums like the nerd that I am. Maybe I blacked out most of my art history classes but I keep getting surprised by how many painters/artist are from this little lowland dairy loving country. These are just my favorites, there’s an entire golden age of art originating in this country:

Johannes Vermeer

Rembrant van Ryn 

Van Gogh

Piet Mondrian 

MC Escher

Leave a Reply

