Dank U Sinterklaas

577847_905167904459_432684374_n

Thanks to Sinterklaas aka my totally amazing host family I am the proud owner of a sewing machine. I was pretty excited to begin stitching things together however there was one problem I didn’t know how to start. Since the machine was purchased in the Netherlands the instruction manual was written in Dutch, German, or French, none of which I understand well enough. I was able to find several youtube videos explaining how to get started. After 7 attempts, 3 tread jams, 2 tantrums, and 1 emotional breakdown, I finally figure out that machine. Just a few minutes later I cranked out some hair bows for my little ones. It was pretty satisfying, and if others would have been watching I bet it would have been inspiring. I’m pretty sure I heard chariots of fire playing as I completed my first hair bow. Look out world. There’s a whole lot of sewing going to happen soon.

598592_908515915019_1194826167_n

Leave a Reply

