Things to come.

Flights have been booked. Plans have been made. I’ve finally gotten my act together and have mostly finalized my plans for the upcoming future. These are short term plans, any long term thinking is still out of the question. If for some reason you’re at all curious about what if approaching in my life, here’s the general outline.

Team Diekman during last year's Japan tour. This year: Eurotrip

Team Diekman during last year’s Japan tour. This year: Eurotrip

In mid May I’ll be finishing up my time as an au pair with my amazing family. Soon after my parents will be coming out to the Netherlands for the European style Team Diekman Tour. Patty, Doug, and I will be leaving our mark on Holland, Belgium, and France for two weeks of cycling, beer drinking, and general awesomeness.

urlAfter my parents leave Europe I’ll be heading down to Spain for the El Camino de Santiago, a pilgrimage across Spain. My friend and I will be walking across Spain as we follow the way of St. James during the month of June.

7157_956092456249_1483636011_nI’ll have until mid July to complete the walk, then I have my flight back to the States. That’s right America, I’m coming back to you for the foreseeable future. After traveling, and living abroad for the last three years its time to recollect and see where life takes me. I’m not saying that this is the end of my life abroad, I just feel that I need to take a pause, save some money and figure out where I want to go next. I’d also like to reconnect with those I haven’t seen in the last few years. While I’ve been gone, friends have married, babies have been born and lives changed. I’d like to visit family and friends and strengthen relationships that have been strained by distance.

4 thoughts on “Things to come.

  1. Emma- I would love to hear your thoughts and advice from the Camino, I’ll be grilling you in the near future with some questions and such. Thanks!
    Aunt Ree Ree- AH! I love that I will get to see you guys when I get back. That makes coming home even sweeter!

Leave a Reply

